About Narooma Preschool

Narooma Preschool is the only community owned not for profit preschool in the area. We are located on the corner of Barker Parade and Nichelsen Street Narooma NSW All fees are used to operate and maintain the Preschool. We are licensed by NSW Department of Education and Communities and funded by Department of Family and Community Services NSW.

Narooma Preschool was officially opened in June 1975. The Preschool was established by dedicated and committed members of the Narooma Community who worked together to gather information and access funding to provide this wonderful learning centre.

Today, 40 years later the Narooma Preschool continues to provide the highest quality education and care for all children in the area aged 3-5 years

Subsidies from the Department of Education and Communities and fees paid by the parents support the preschool financially. In addition, fund raising activities provide funds for children’s equipment.

A Non-Profit Organisation

Our organisation does not raise a profit from the provision of the preschool program. All monies generated from parent fees and received through funding grants are utilised in the provision of the program. The members of our management committee are voluntary and all savings are allocated to necessary maintenance and replacement of resources. Fees are determined by the management committee each year with consideration of projected running costs. Fees are kept to a minimum at all times.

An Incorporated Association

Narooma Preschool is an Incorporated Association. In payment of the registration fee each family becomes a member of the association for the period of your child’s enrolment at the pre-school.

This means that as a member of the association you have voting rights at each Annual General Meeting and Special Meeting that is called over the year. You can nominate to be part of the management committee. You also have the right to forward your ideas and concerns to the elected management committee for consideration. The management committee are elected to represent the interests of all members of the association.